Show more
JF boosted

Awesome news for the @PINE64 ecosystem : is running on my x86 desktop computer and is connected to : connection, notifications and music control features are working well!

video.codingfield.com/videos/w

JF boosted

Today @fire219_SIMPL@twitter.com joins ARM Software Developers for a chat about PINE64 and the #PinebookPro.

TODAY 6:00PM UTC / 7:00PM CET/ 10:00AM PST / 1:00PM EST

LINK: youtube.com/watch?v=cOj1nGeQzT

JF boosted

Implementing #battery voltage level and validating its accuracy on #PineTime with #Mynewt RTOS. Result is 3.67V ADC vs 3.81V multimeter, quite acceptable 🛠️ 📏 👍

JF boosted
JF boosted
JF boosted

"Why did my water bill increased last year?"
Let's find out using PyCom , , , and !

The water meter is out of Wifi reach, so I built a pulse counter over Lora using 2 Lopy boards, and less than 150 lines of MicroPython!

JF boosted

#Pinecil soldering irons based on #RISCV are rolling off the production line. We think they turned out great!

Coming to the Pine Store very soon.

JF boosted
JF boosted

In today's November Blog Update:

- @kde Community Edition #PinePhone coming December 1st

- RK3566 announced as one of our next generation platforms

- #PinebookPro Docking Deck

- #Pinecil on sale within the next month

- Enough other announcements to write a novel about... luckily Lukasz already did that for me. :)

pine64.org/2020/11/15/november

JF boosted
JF boosted

KDE and @PINE64 Introduce the PinePhone - KDE Community edition.

Experience the future of KDE's open mobile platform here:

kde.org/announcements/pinephon

JF boosted

This is a really significant improvement bringing the #PinePhone one step closer to being daily-driver ready. Alongside battery life improvements, 60hz responsive LCD and touch panel, stable BT and functional convergence docking - we're getting there.
Bravo to all developers!

twitter.com/ManjaroLinux/statu

JF boosted

Here I am again with a new batch of #followfriday

@JF "a C/C++ developer" (he started InfiniTime for the PineTime)

@gamey "I plan to post about foss stuff here and since i just got a Pinephone thats probably what it will mostly be about for now"

@bleakgrey "Developer of Tootle, the Mastodon client for Linux"

@air "Queer gamedev in the UK"

@bull500 "Digital Artist 2D & 3D | Aeronautical Engineer "

Go check them out! As always le me know if you want me to remove you from the toot.

Show more
Mastodon::codingfield

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!